Lake District Lodge

Lake District AZ Visitors map

Lake District A-Z Visitors' Map

Edition: Edition 26 2010
Scale: 1 inch to 1 mile (1.6cm to 1km)
Rational Scale: 1:63360
Size: 149 x 246 mm (5.9 x 9.7 inches)
Size Unfolded: 965 x 1210 mm (38 x 47.6 inches)
ISBN: 978-1-84348-558-2

This full colour foldout visitors' map of the Lake District covers an area extending to include:

  • Workington
  • Cockermouth
  • Keswick
  • Penrith
  • Shap
  • Kendal
  • Milnthorpe
  • Grange-over-Sands
  • Ulverston
  • Millom
  • Bootle
  • Ravenglass
  • Egremont
  • St. Bees Head
  • Whitehaven.

The detailed road mapping, which includes contour colouring, highlights the locations of a wide range of visitor attractions and places of interest.

There are town centre street maps of:

  • Ambleside
  • Cockermouth
  • Coniston
  • Grange-over-Sands
  • Grasmere
  • Hawkshead
  • Kendal
  • Keswick
  • Penrith
  • Ulverston
  • Windermere and Bowness-on-Windermere

These town centre maps are accompanied by text which gives helpful information about each town and its visitor attractions and places of interest.

There are separate indexes to the towns, villages and hamlets featured on the road mapping and to the selected places of interest featured on the road and street mapping. Fuel station and safety camera locations with their maximum speed limit are featured on both the road and street mapping.

<< Previous    Next >>

<< Go back to list

 Holiday accommodation website 
748,338 visits to this website |  Printer friendly
Go back...